malawi bulletinmalawi buletin

By Nganati

Dedza Central Constituency Parliamentary By-elections results are showing that Willard Gwengwe of the ruling Malawi Congress Party (MCP) has won

According to the unofficial results calculated, Gwengwe has 7913 votes against 7361 of his closest rival, Jacob Kapindula Kaumphawi, an independent candidate.

While former ruling Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) candidate Andrew Kowedza is at the bottom with 403 votes.

Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) is expected to announce the official results for the elections today afternoon.

Dedza Central Constituency fell vacant in July this year after the demise of Daniel Chiwere , who was Member of Parliament for the area .

By user

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *